Don't unlink recording from track when removing feat. artists

XMLWordPrintable

    • Type: Improvement
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Priority: Normal
    • 2024-02-16
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Release editor
    • None

      It seems whenever feat. artists are removed from a track title, irrespective if manually or via guess feat. artist, the release editor will unlink the associated recording.

      This often not desired and seems a constant cause for editors, especially newbies, to create new recordings even though it's not needed and lead to the orphaning of the recording or worse: deletion because it's otherwise unused.

            Assignee:
            Michael Wiencek
            Reporter:
            chaban
            Votes:
            2 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

                Version Package
                2024-02-16