Uploaded image for project: 'MusicBrainz Server'
  1. MusicBrainz Server
  2. MBS-6633

Confirm navigation from 'edits' screen with unsaved votes/comments

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: User interface
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      It would be nice if the edits/vote screen remembered that there are unsaved changes (added comments or unsaved votes) when navigating away from the page. ("onbeforeunload")

      Currently it's too easy to forget that you changed something and simply click the "next page" link at the bottom without saving. I know I've done that multiple times (back button to the rescue!)

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              intgr intgr
              Votes:
              2 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:

                  Packages

                  Version Package