I've noticed the last 1.x releases of Picard have this feature where if you explicitly remove a tag, it is shown with a strikethrough, I guess to indicate that the data is available but won't be saved. I'm not sure this is working as desired.
I added some tracks to Picard that I knew had incorrect albums tagged (it was a generic phrase like "songs"). In order to facilitate lookups, I went ahead and deleted the the album from all of them and saved them. Then I looked them up, and most of them were assigned to the correct releases. Yay!
But now I want to save them to the newly found releases, and Picard won't save the album value anymore. It just sits there with a strikethrough. I can't find any way to tell Picard, no I really want this tag now. Is there something I'm overlooking?