Uploaded image for project: 'MusicBrainz Server'
  1. MusicBrainz Server
  2. MBS-10280

When deleting user, cancel open edits from newest to oldest

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 2019-09-12
    • Component/s: Edit system
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Just had to remove a ton of recordings by hand, because a user added a huge boxset, added rels (both marked votable), then deleted their account. Since the relationships were also cancelled, the recordings should have been autoremoved, but they weren't: I assume what happened is the add medium edits were cancelled first, but that meant they still had open edits, so they didn't get removed, and then the add rel edits were cancelled, leaving empty recordings.

      To avoid this kind of situation, it would make sense to always cancel edits starting from the most recent when deleting an editor.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              reosarevok Nicolás Tamargo
              Reporter:
              reosarevok Nicolás Tamargo
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Packages

                Version Package
                2019-09-12