When one wants to remove a release there is no explanation when this might be desirable. At very least there should be a hint that merging is preferred (Merge Rather Than Delete).
Especially new users keep wanting to remove a release once they notice it's duplicate or even for small errors. (Apparently some get confused why their edits are not applied)
A screenshot to remind how plain the remove page currently looks. It's only asking for a note.