Uploaded image for project: 'MusicBrainz Server'
  1. MusicBrainz Server
  2. MBS-11091

Don't allow auto-edits when entity will be deleted as a result

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Edit system
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      If an edit would result in an entity no longer having any relationships, and thus being removed, it shouldn't be allowed as an auto-edit. There should be time to make a correction if needed. Ideally the edit should be marked as such so voters will see it too.

      It's hard to be sure since we can no longer see the edit history, but I think that's what happened in these edits:
      https://beta.musicbrainz.org/edit/72826243
      https://beta.musicbrainz.org/edit/72826242
      https://beta.musicbrainz.org/edit/72826144

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              psychoadept Psychoadept
              Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              5 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:

                  Packages

                  Version Package