Uploaded image for project: 'MusicBrainz Server'
  1. MusicBrainz Server
  2. MBS-11924

Remove redundant tabs/links/info from deleted editor profiles

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 2021-09-06
    • Component/s: Accounts
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      If you go to a deleted editor’s profile, you will still get tabs for seeing subscriptions, subscribers, collections, tags, and ratings. Additionally, you will see "Subscribers" in the list of basic info (along with an option to subscribe to them!).

      Given that all of these things are removed when an editor is deleted, it would probably make sense to either not show them, or disable them similar to the Disc ID tab for non-CD releases.

      Example: https://musicbrainz.org/user/Deleted%20Editor%20%232228611

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            reosarevok Nicolás Tamargo
            Reporter:
            freso Frederik “Freso” S. Olesen
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

                Packages

                Version Package
                2021-09-06