-
Type:
Improvement
-
Resolution: Fixed
-
Priority:
Normal
-
Affects Version/s: None
-
Component/s: Edit display & voting interface
-
None
Currently when a release annotation is updated the edit summary doesn't display the previous value, unlike other properties.
This may be more suited to a separate ticket, but when deleting/removing an annotation the edit summary displays "Add release annotation" with a value of "This annotation is empty", which is a little bit confusing. IMO removing an annotation should be treated as a destructive edit and require a vote. Whilst I do understand this field is effectively a wiki and therefore old versions can easily be restored, editors need to be aware that a change has been made in order to do this, and the changelog is currently hidden inside the "View annotation history" page.