Uploaded image for project: 'MusicBrainz Server'
  1. MusicBrainz Server
  2. MBS-2178

Lock recordings association when editing tracklists

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: Hot fixes, 2011-05-20
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Release editor
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      I've now edit quite a few tracklists in NGS and in 100% of those cases I just wanted to correct typos or change the language, never change the times or the recordings. In this situation it would be extremely helpful if one could lock the recording associations so that no matter how much you change you don't have to manually match the result up with the old tracklist. Perhaps this could even be a default, with a big fat warning requiring you to explicitly say "I mean it" if it looks like you're changing the order of tracks or other rewriting too much.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                foolip Philip J├Ągenstedt
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Packages

                  Version Package