Uploaded image for project: 'MusicBrainz Server'
  1. MusicBrainz Server
  2. MBS-4085

Users with open edits can delete their account

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 2012-09-17
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      e.g. http://musicbrainz.org/user/Deleted%20Editor%20%23618057/edits still has open edits

      We prevent users from deleting their email address when they still had open edits (or we used to if that's now broken), since the idea is that we should still be able to contact users about their open edits. I think the delete page should instead display a message telling the user they should cancel their edits if they want to delete their account.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              acid2 Oliver Charles
              Reporter:
              nikki nikki
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Due:
                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Packages

                Version Package
                2012-09-17