Uploaded image for project: 'MusicBrainz Server'
  1. MusicBrainz Server
  2. MBS-6670

Checkbox on Merge is confusing

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: User interface
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      The checkbox is confusing on the merge process after selecting the first artist. The text says "You currently have the following entries selected for merging", so intuitively you expect the checkbox to be checked.

      The checkbox is actually used for removing selected entries, which is a button below.

      I would recommend removal of the checkbox, and making removal of selected entries some type of sub-menu/routine

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                snartal Snartal
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                0 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Packages

                  Version Package