Uploaded image for project: 'MusicBrainz Server'
  1. MusicBrainz Server
  2. MBS-7410

Merge queue with more than one entry shows the wrong help text

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 2014-04-14
    • Component/s: Editing interface
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      The merge queue at the bottom of entity pages always shows this help text:

      Please navigate to the pages of other entities you wish to merge and select the "merge" link.

      There is an alternative text that is supposed to be displayed when there are at least two entries, i.e. a merge is possible:

      When you are ready to merge these, just click the Merge button. You may still add more to this merge queue by simply browsing to the entities page and following the merge link.

      Due to two typos in the test (merge.reday_to_merge instead of merger.ready_to_merge), this other text is never visible to the user.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              chirlu Ulrich Klauer
              Reporter:
              chirlu Ulrich Klauer
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Due:
                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Packages

                Version Package
                2014-04-14