Misleading message for expired session in release editor

XMLWordPrintable

    • Type: Bug
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Priority: Normal
    • None
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Accounts, Release editor
    • None

      It seems (haven't tried to reproduce it myself) that, if you are logged in without the remember-me cookie, open the release editor, make some changes, then submit while the Catalyst session has expired in the meantime, you get the message "[object Object]" on the edit note tab (see attached screenshot, from http://www.tenkate.net/mb/20141012_unable_to_submit_edit.png). This isn't really helpful for a user.

      It should probably at least give a more descriptive message (such as "no longer logged in" or something), perhaps even explain a workaround (log in from a new tab, then resubmit).

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            Ulrich Klauer
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

                Version Package