ExportXMLWordPrintable

    • Type: Bug
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Priority: Normal
    • None
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Edit system
    • None

      Deleting a track from a medium currently

      • is not considered destructive enough to require a vote
      • does not trigger notifications to the person who added the track/medium (because not a subscribable entity I suppose?)

      In my case, I had done some initial editing on a release (https://musicbrainz.org/release/1069e443-60a7-44f1-a116-d66ee0962fca), including adding a missing track to the dvd. When I came back the next day to continue adding relationships, that added track was gone.

      This was rather surprising, as there had been no notification either. I suppose such an edit is not very destructive on the database level (since no entities are actually deleted), but it's destructive from a release-editing perspective (not all that different from removing a recording-of recording-work AR).

      I would like it if such an edit required a vote and/or triggered notification to whoever added the medium/track. Or basically that the editing system treats a medium/track as if it was an AR between release and recording.

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            Tim Van Holder
            Votes:
            2 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

                Version Package