Uploaded image for project: 'MusicBrainz Server'
  1. MusicBrainz Server
  2. MBS-9709

Beta: Re-using the existing recording will use a different one from the suggested list

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: High
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Editing interface
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      I experienced this bug 2 times now, both times when I was adding a release and re-using an already existing recording. The second time it happened by adding the following release: https://beta.musicbrainz.org/release/5f1ace23-3f4f-4eba-b00a-586d15c43a3e . During the editing when I was on the Recordings page, I selected the first recording in the list (which is https://beta.musicbrainz.org/recording/0e28d181-bf4d-4357-9eae-5cdad63d3a95), then pressed enter. After adding the release, I can see that the recording used for the track is actually not the first recording that I selected from the list, but the last recording from the list (https://beta.musicbrainz.org/recording/00454b61-5818-458a-8d0d-1969c1fc76cd). Additionally, when I go to edit release and select the correct recording and proceed with the edit, the Edit Note tab tells me that I haven't made any changes (I think the changes briefly flash for a split second there). This issue is only present on the beta site.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              yvanzo yvanzo
              Reporter:
              culinko Peter Culak
            • Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Packages

                Version Package