Saving files being played in built-in player creates duplicates

XMLWordPrintable

    • Type: Bug
    • Resolution: Duplicate
    • Priority: Normal
    • None
    • Affects Version/s: 2.10.0
    • Component/s: Media Player
    • None
    • Environment:
      Windows 10 22H2

      Title mostly says it all. When you have a track playing in the built-in player (enabled by right-clicking the toolbar and checking "Player") then press "Save" in a situation which causes the file to be moved/renamed, Picard will create a copy of the file in the desired destination without deleting the old one and show a "!" error icon next to the file. Pressing "Save" again creates another copy of the locked track. As far as I can tell, the only way to stop make Picard release its hold on the original file is to press "Play" on a different track, then delete the file at the original location plus any duplicates manually. It is not sufficient to press "Pause", Picard still locks the file.

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            affronttonature
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

                Version Package