Details

    • Size Estimate:
      Village

      Description

      If a user deletes their account, or has their account renamed by an admin, we should prevent new or existing users from being able to take that user's previous username.

      We return the name as the "sub" in our OAuth userinfo endpoint, which is supposed to be an ID which is never reused or reassigned.

      This will also prevent unnecessary confusion or attempts at impersonation (although I doubt that's ever been a problem).

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                bitmap Michael Wiencek
                Reporter:
                bitmap Michael Wiencek
              • Votes:
                1 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: