Uploaded image for project: 'Picard'
  1. Picard
  2. PICARD-1708

When deleting scripts the UI shortly shows the wrong selection

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: High
    • Resolution: Invalid
    • Affects Version/s: 2.3.0b1
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: User Interface
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      If you delete one script, then move the selection to another script and delete this as well, there is a short time where the list view displays the previous selection when the confirmation dialog is shown. The selection immediately jumps back to the actual selected script, and functionality wise everything is working. But it is a strange glitch anyway.

      The issue got introduced (or rather revealed) in https://github.com/metabrainz/picard/pull/1418: This PR changed the confirmation dialog to have a parent, otherwise the dialog often popped up at a very different place for me (even different monitor). While this change definitely is correct, it somehow strangely causes this glitch. Setting no parent and the glitch is away.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                outsidecontext Philipp Wolfer
                Reporter:
                outsidecontext Philipp Wolfer
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Packages

                  Version Package