Go back when cancelling merge

XMLWordPrintable

    • Type: Improvement
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Priority: Normal
    • 2019-08-22
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Editing interface
    • None

      Canceling any edit (like a merge edit) redirects to http://musicbrainz.org/. I have 2 problems with this:

      1. After the redirect, navigating back in history 1 step (to /release/merge or some such) immediately redirects back to where you came from. This is frustrating because you have to manually navigate 2 steps back to get to where you were. Is it because some non-HTTP redirect?

      2. I would much prefer if the redirect wasn't to http://musicbrainz.org/ to begin with. If the canceled edit was a merge between releases or recordings, redirect to the common release, release group or artist, in that order of priority. Only there is no sane "common denominator" redirect to http://musicbrainz.org/

            Assignee:
            Nicolás Tamargo
            Reporter:
            Philip Jägenstedt
            Votes:
            3 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            5 Start watching this issue

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

                Version Package
                2019-08-22